{Cooking, Canning, and Celebrating Life}

Alright, here it is.  A blog to chronicle the things I cook and can.

I read cookbooks for fun, geek out about canning, get excited about making things from scratch, and practice yoga almost every day.  Some people call me a vegan Martha Stewart.  While Martha is an inspiration, she’s a little too in the clouds for the rest of us mere mortals.  I try to keep things reasonable (although I’m sure some of you would argue with that).

I prefer making things from scratch, and I love celebrating life through the small details.  I like cooking vegan-ish and gluten-free-ish because it means that everyone can enjoy it, and feel good about what they are eating.  I started this blog because I love learning about food, canning, and living a healthy life and want to share it with you, and to show that being healthy doesn’t have to be hard.

Read my Journey page to learn more about me and this blog.

I disclaim: I am not a licensed health professional, nutritionist, fitness instructor, yoga instructor, or anyone else qualified to make strong recommendations about what to eat and how to exercise.  I have done a bit of research, and present what I’ve learned here through practice and life.  So take everything I say with a grain of salt and do what’s right for you.

Leave a Reply

