{Quick Canning} Small Batch Caprese Jam

This page has moved to my new website. Find it here.

17 thoughts on “{Quick Canning} Small Batch Caprese Jam

  1. Sounds great! I usually make big batches of.jam when I do my canning, but this looks to be a great way to do some not.so hectic canning. Thanks for the recipe

    • Yes, it’s a nice break to do a small batch. I just made a single pint of pear jam. It’s a good reminder that you don’t have to make a big production out of canning, and that if something is about to go bad, you can put it up rather than have it go to waste!

  2. Pingback: The Tomato Workout | Brooklyn Locavore

  3. I have also been feeling skeptical about tomato jam, but I have to say that this looks great! I’m intrigued by the basil addition too. Just think of the grilled cheese sandwich possibilities!

    • I was completely skeptical about tomato jam until I tried it – now I’m a convert. I think it would take grilled cheese to the next level! Let me know if you try it.

  4. oooh i am so making this. the farm that we get our CSA from has an abundance of tomatoes so we are getting over 20 pounds this week!

    • Fun! Let me know if you come up with any great recipes for your tomatoes. I’m going to make another batch of this jam this weekend – my dad has some extra tomatoes!

  5. Pingback: Canning Can Be Quick (and a recipe for Cantaloupe Jam) « Nourish, Preserve, and Flourish

  6. Our neighbors just brought a small flat of tomatoes from their garden and I’ve put in a request to Paul to make this jam tonight (his turn for dinner)

    My poor tomato plants have only yielded one (green!) tomato.

    • Great! Let me know how it turns out! You could also try my boozy tomato sauce on the cornmeal pizza crust if you’re so inclined 🙂 If you have any other good tomato recipes, pass along – I’m hopefully headed to my dad’s house and he has a ton of tomatoes. Sorry yours didn’t turn out 😦

  7. Pingback: {Tomatoes Taste Like Summer} Cheezy Boozy Heirloom Tomato Pasta « Nourish, Preserve, and Flourish

  8. Pingback: {Miss Figgy Makes Jam} Peppered Balsamic Fig Jam « Nourish, Preserve, and Flourish

  9. Pingback: {My First Pickle} Sweet and Sour Pickled Red Onions « Nourish, Preserve, and Flourish

  10. Pingback: {Canning Can Be Quick} A recipe for Cantaloupe Jam | Martine Holston

Leave a comment